This morning my co-worker came in to our shared office and said, It's Friday, Thank Goodness its Friday. All I can say is "my sentiments exactly". I asked him, is there something wrong that we want to go home instead of being at work. His reply was "no, at least we like to be at home." He is right, it is good that we want to go home.
I have worked for the person who wasn't eager to go home. So he felt that we needed to stay with him all hours. Instead of a 8-9.5 hour workday, he demanded a 10-11 hour workday. My husband was not happy and was whispering (more like loudly talking) about how big a jerk my boss was, and how I needed to stand up to him. Well lets just say I didn't, but thankfully, those days are over.
I love my husband and my kids, and I love being at home. I love cooking for them, I love working in the yard, feeding the horse, and well okay, I don't love laundry. But since it is a necessary evil, I must do it.
So if I am looking at the clock correctly, I have about 9 hours until I can go home. Guess I better get some work done so I will be ready to go home at 5:30.
No comments:
Post a Comment